top of page

Bible verses

Part of the armor of God is the Sword of the Spirit which is the word of God.(Ephesians 6:10-20 for the full armor of God) It is impossible to take a stand against the enemy if we do not know the word of God. This is how God speaks to us, through his word and so, we should be quick to listen.


I understand that sometimes, it is hard to read our bibles. There are many distractions in this world we live in, and they are placed there by the enemy to pull us away from God. To prevent us from hearing his word because the word is alive and in the word is power. The power that, by the authority of Jesus Christ, we are blessed with. The enemy knows this power and will try VERY hard to separate and blind us to it. However, because the word is alive, the smallest verse can change a life. 2 Timothy 3:16-17 says "All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work."


EVERY. SINGLE. VERSE. Every single verse can be used to transform and prepare us for the work of God. So in those moments where I do not have the strength, or when I am under spiritual attack, or when I do not have my bible on me, I try to meditate on the verses I have memorized and keep close to my chest. Hopefully, these will be as helpful to you as they are to me. Please feel free to comment your favourite verses or verse that helped you through a rough time.


Verses for Anger

Anger is something that we are told many times to control. Sometimes things may get out of hand but in those times, I find that meditating on the word helps calm me down.

James 1:19-20 My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires.


Psalms 4:4-5 Be angry, and do not sin; ponder in your own hearts on your beds, and be silent. Offer right sacrifices, and put your trust in the Lord.


Matthew 5:22 But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother will be liable to judgment; whoever insults his brother will be liable to the council; and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ will be liable to the hell of fire.


Ephesians 4:26-27 Be angry and do not sin; do not let the sun go down on your anger, and give no opportunity to the devil.

Verses for Anxiety

Verses for Sadness

Verses in Times of waiting

Verses for when you feel Tempted

Verses for when you are Happy

Verses for Encouragement

Truths God Gives


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page