top of page

MUSIC OF THE WEEK

Music has been around for a long time. It inspires, and in it we find joy, passion, expression and with it we can give praise. All of our praise to our creator and father as we are called to do, Psalms 104:33 "I will sing unto the LORD as long as I live: I will sing praise to my God while I have my being." as well as Ephesians 5:19-20 "We are called to speak to each other in hymns, psalms, spiritual songs, singing, and making melodies with our hearts to God." Music is so important that even in the heavenly realms, it is played as in Revelation 14:2 "And I heard a voice from heaven like the roar of many waters and like the sound of loud thunder. The voice I heard was like the sound of harpists playing on their harps."


With that being said, here are a few songs that you can pour yourself in to to worship God. I find that often times as much as songs are used for worship and praise, they can also be tiny prayers. Hopefully, one of this weeks songs resonates with you.


1.This is the gospel- ELEVATION RHYTHM & JOE L BARNES

I love this song because it tells the story of the bible from the beginning and reminds me that God saved me and continues to love me and not only me, but everyone else.



2. Look what you've done - TASHA LAYTON

As Christians we know that sometimes we fall into the temptation of sin. However, there is always that moment when God pulls you out and rescues you from that dark place, and replaces all the lies that the enemy places in us. Reminding us that we are never alone and that Jesus always saves. This song reminds me of that and in those times when I just want to thank God for rescuing me, this song plays.




3.Reckless Love - CORY ASBURY

Where to even begin!? We hear of the love of God all the time but it never gets old. It blows my mind every time that Jesus, in all his glory, came down and became like us so that we would have a merciful judge and an advocate at the right hand of the father. He died so that we could live and it doesn't stop there. Every time we go astray, like the good shepherd he is, he leaves the 99 to find us, the 1. and that time of love is indescribable. Praise be to God for the unconditional love he gives us.



4.Stayed on Him (Isaiah 26:3) - TERRIAN

Life can get hard and when it does, it is hard to stay focused and keep our eyes on God. This song is basically about that and gives the encouragement that is much needed to keep in step with God and to focus on him. Reminding us of the gifts that come from doing so. Isaiah 26:3 says "You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you" AMEN! How good is GO



5. To you - MAVERIC CITY MUSIC feat Chandler Moore & Maryanne J. George

One of the most popular Bible story is that of the prodigal son. we all stray from God's way because we are all born sinners but God reminds us that he will always rejoice at the coming home of his sons and daughters. In that moment of shame when we return to God this is a song I tend to relate to because it describes exactly that and reminds me that God still loves me.




These are my songs of the week. I hope they speak to you and help you experience the presence of God in your time of worship. If you would like to share some of the songs you feel help you with that please do in the comments!


Stay blessed,

x Jaeden

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page